Cherry Blossom Festival


Beautiful, brisk April day.

I went to pick up a friend to head downtown to the Cherry Blossom Festival.  I had a bunch of nerves because I have been practicing yoga for only 3 years and I was about to share a stage with some veterans yogis.  They are gonna SHOW ME OFF!  Yes, I was making myself look bad, at least I can admit that.

I shared the metro ride into town with a dear yogi friend who has been on the same yoga path as I.  We had a great time reconnecting and really talking like we once did.  Somehow, life takes it turn and we all go about our ways and we put our friendships on hold.  I was happy that we picked up the conversation with ease and even we didn’t talk, there was no ‘weird’ moment of silence.  For that, I am so grateful!

The practice itself was on a stage that protected us from the sun.  Which also means, we didn’t have the warming rays to keep our feet from getting COLD as we practiced.  The instructor had an amazing calming and soothing voice.  I felt her gratitude and humility as she taught in the nation’s capitol.  It was a good practice and she shared how cold she was on stage which made me feel like I wasn’t the only one.  I enjoyed looking forward and seeing so many yogis that came out on a beautiful Saturday afternoon to share their love if yoga with others.  I was fun to practice with music in the open air.  I am honored to have been asked by Lululemon to be a part of this event. I can’t wait to go into the Tysons Corner store to see my picture and continue to reminisce on this amazing opportunity!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

2 thoughts on “Cherry Blossom Festival

  1. I am only writing to let you be aware of of the fabulous discovery my child had reading the blog. She discovered numerous pieces, which include what it is like to possess a great helping spirit to have the rest with ease gain knowledge of chosen problematic subject areas. You really exceeded people’s desires. I appreciate you for providing these interesting, trustworthy, educational and easy tips on this topic to Julie.

Leave a Reply

