Trust in God


Cherry Blossom stage6

Trust in God that He will not give you too much that you can’t handle.

My faith had helped me in this journey of self-healing, self-love and self-forgiveness.  When the road gets tough, sometimes He picks me up, gives me hope and carries me to endless possibilities.

Along this journey, I have met some inspiring and loving people who have helped me become who I am.  In the last 6 months, in my role of Director of Teacher Development, I have seen incredible people break out of their shell.  I have found my own inner strengths and ways in which to mentor with love and empowerment that I never knew was in me.  I have shred tears with my team and cheered with excitement at their accomplishments.  I truly understand the yogic saying, “We are mirrors of each other.”

My own mentor, Christen Scott, taught me to accept where I am.  That I am exactly where I need to be.  I am so grateful that she lives her life by example and that she had inspired me to mentor others with authenticity and love.

My journey as Director has ended but that makes room for expansion and connection with new people.  I will always hold my students that have helped me grow as a person and a yoga instructor close to my heart.  It had been challenging to be vunerable teaching at times, with tears welling up but not masking it with jokes.  It had taken me almost 3 years to be completely real with my students.  Wow, connection is so powerful and so uplifting!

2012 had been a year full of surprises.  Joys, pains, sadness, laughter, love, loss but most of all EMPOWERING.  I thank everyone that have came to my class and those who have been a rock in my life.  The light within me honors the light within you.

If you honor the inner voice that says you are ready to let go of the past and create a new reality, you will find your way home to the mental clarity, lightness of body, and illumination of spirit that comes with whole-life health.
One thought on “Trust in God

Leave a Reply

